Pens (or lack of)

310px-4_bic_cristal_pens_and_caps

Really, really need to sign the passport renewal form but I need a black pen.  Can I find one?  No. A pencil even?  No.  A coloured pencil, yes, but it needs sharpening, and who knows which vortex the sharpener might have fallen into, although I believe I saw one back in 2015 on the shelf behind the sports water bottles and I thought to myself at the time I should move it to a more memorable location.  It’s not there now, which means that I probably did move it, but clearly to nowhere memorable. Back to finding a pen (which is a complete mystery as Thing 1 was gifted the entire contents of a Paperchase store for Christmas so there must be one somewhere).  Ah, yes, I shamelessly kept the pen which came from the Cats Protection League Christmas newsletter, and I’ve located it in the bottom of a Bag for Life in the car boot.  Passport form signed.  Recycled envelope used from this morning’s post.  Need to get my hands on a roll of sellotape to stick down the already used envelope.  The only roll in reach is an old sticky one which doesn’t appear to have an end.  I’ll use the masking tape which is in the drawer instead (even though I presume this should be stored in the tool box).  Now my plan is to attach aforementioned pen to a piece of string and secure to the desk so it cannot escape.  Anyone seen the string recently?

Leave a Reply

