Jobs

Seriously, it’s 2017 and I am going to make a generous New Year gesture.  It used to be ‘blue’ jobs vs ‘pink’ jobs. A wonderful friend introduced me to the colour coding system by the way and it helped dilute the stress in our house when I referred to a “blue” job rather than just screaming “WILL YOU JUST EMPTY THE ***** BIN!!!”  But now I have decided, I will take on all jobs, whether colour coded or not, and it feels quite liberating.  I’m not saying I’ll do it all the time with good grace, but I will try.  All I need is a laugh, a glass of wine and a good night’s sleep, and I’m ready to take on anything.  Really.  Even blogging.

Leave a Reply

